Welcome to the Piedmont Recreation Department

Department Overview

The Recreation Department is responsible for the organization and management of a variety of programs and services.  Under the Director of Recreation, the department is divided into three divisions, each of which is managed by a recreation supervisor.

Our administrative offices are located in the Recreation Department Building, 358 Hillside Avenue at the corner of Hillside and Magnolia Avenues.  The general department phone number is (510) 420-3070.  Contact Department secretary Cora Wood for information at (510) 420-3070 or email her at prd@ci.piedmont.ca.us.


Department Directory

General Contacts    
Sara Lillevand, Recreation Director slillevand@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3070
Recreation Supervisor (510) 420-3074
Erin Rivera, Recreation Supervisor erivera@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3072
Marissa Clavin, Recreation Supervisor mclavin@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3075
Cora Wood, Administrative Assistant prd@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3070
Tyler Waespi, Aquatics Coordinator twaespi@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3088
Rental Coordinator prdrentals@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3081
Program Coordinator (510) 420-3074
Jessica Pomey, Office Assistant jpomey@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3070
Schoolmates
Erin Rivera, Supervisor erivera@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3072
Sarah Normart, Site Coordinator, Beach bsm@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3077
Michael Murphy, Site Coordinator, Havens hsm@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3078
Sena Weidkamp, Site Coordinator, Wildwood wsm@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3076
Recreation Commission
Elizabeth Smegal Andersen (510) 985-0498
Glyn Burge (510) 547-7112
Brian Cain (510) 655-2142
Jeffrey Dorman (510) 985-1203
Vincent Fisher (760) 805-4057
Carrie Graham Lee (510) 654-9647
Steve Roland (510) 601-8458
Recreation City Council Liaison  
Teddy King tking@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 450-0890