Welcome to the Piedmont Recreation Department

Department Overview

The Recreation Department is responsible for the organization and management of a variety of programs and services.  Under the Director of Recreation, the department is divided into three divisions, each of which is managed by a recreation supervisor.

Our administrative offices are located in the Recreation Department Building, 358 Hillside Avenue at the corner of Hillside and Magnolia Avenues.  The general department phone number is (510) 420-3070.  Contact Department secretary Cora Wood for information at (510) 420-3070 or email her at prd@ci.piedmont.ca.us.


Department Directory

General Contacts    
Barbara Selway, Interim Recreation Director bselway@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3070
Vacant, Recreation Supervisor (510) 420-3074
Erin Rivera, Recreation Supervisor erivera@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3072
Penny Robb, Recreation Supervisor probb@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3075
Cora Wood, Administrative Assistant prd@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3070
Hilary Schleuning, Rental Coordinator hschleuning@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3081
Lenny Parker, Program Coordinator lparker@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3074
Jessica Pomey, Office Assistant jpomey@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3072
Schoolmates
Erin Rivera, Supervisor erivera@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 420-3072
Sarah Normart, Site Coordinator, Beach beachschoolmates@sbcglobal.net (510) 420-3077
Michael Murphy, Site Coordinator, Havens havensschoolmates@sbcglobal.net (510) 420-3078
Sena Weidkamp, Site Coordinator, Wildwood wildwoodschoolmate@sbcglobal.net (510) 420-3076
Recreation Commission
Elizabeth Smegal Andersen (510) 985-0498
Brian Cain (510) 655-2142
Kimberley Hebert (510) 465-9305
Carrie Graham Lee (510) 654-9647
Teddy King (510) 450-0890
Nick Levinson (510) 601-6662
Terry London (510) 428-0144
Stephen Mills (510) 601-0720
Recreation City Council Liaison  
Teddy King tking@ci.piedmont.ca.us (510) 450-0890